The Home Affairs Department expands the online lodgement channel to additional countries for applicants applying for their first Work and Holiday visa. 

The existing countries under this arrangement are Spain, Argentina, Uruguay, Slovakia and the United States of America.

The new countries under this arrangement are: Austria, Chile, Czech Republic, Hungary, The State of Israel, Luxembourg, Peru, Poland, Portugal, San Marino and Slovenia. 

When applying for their first Work and Holiday visa, applicants from these countries must now apply online using Form 1208(Internet) unless the applicant has been sent an email by an officer of the Department authorising the applicant to make an application in a different place or manner as outlined in subsection 6(4) of the Instrument. 

There are no other changes from the previous instrument and the arrangements for all other countries remain unchanged. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *