Regional Visa Opportunities – List of DAMA Agreements

The Designated Area Migration Agreement also referred to as the “DAMA” or “DAMA visa,” is designed to assist employers operating in regional areas who have specific needs to recruit skilled and semi-skilled overseas workers for positions they are unable to fill with Australian workers.

The DAMA can be approved for a larger amount of occupations and may have lower requirements. The migrant workers can be nominated for the temporary working visa TSS or permanent residency visa ENS. Skilled and semi-skilled workers in occupations which are not on the lists for any visa may be able to access skilled Australian migration through the DAMA program.

DAMA might also provide concessions wirh regards to the TSS and ENS  visa requirements. They might include lower level of English, age limit higher than 44 and a lower pay than the required minimum by Immigration (TISMIT)

There are following DAMAs available:

Northern Territory: Northern Territory Designated Area Migration Agreement

The Goldfields, WA: City of Kalgoorlie Boulder

Great South Coast, VIC: Warrnambool City Council

Adelaide City and Regional SA: Immigration South Australia

Orana, NSW: Regional Development Australia – Orana, NSW

Far North Queensland: Cairns Chamber of Commerce DAMA

If you interested in discussing and finding out the opportunities available for you by these schemes, please book consultation be following this link:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *